Seeking input on charging experiences

Discussion in 'General' started by Oscar, Mar 1, 2022.

To remove this ad click here.

1. Oscar

Oscar New Member

Hi all! I'm a grad student at MIT working on a class project, and we're trying to learn first-hand from EV owners / prospective buyers about their charging experiences, particularly at home.

Would anyone be willing to chat with me and my teammates about your EV ownership and charging experience?

Please DM me or you can sign up for a 15 min call here:
    https://calendly.com/chargego/15min

Thanks,
    Oscar

2. To remove this ad click here.

3. Toucan

Toucan New Member

I would be willing to discuss if this is real. Taycan owner in Minneapolis with home charging. Respond if interested.

Sent from my iPhone using Inside EVs

4. Oscar

Oscar New Member

Definitely real! We're just trying to learn from as many actual EV owners as we can, so we'd love to talk to you. I'll DM you.

5. bwilson4web

bwilson4web Well-Known Member Subscriber

My schedule is not my own but I do need to share this with my wife's son who needs to replace his car.

Shakil,

When going from an Internal Combustion Engine (ICE) to another technology:
    • Get an end-of-lease Hybrid (HEV), Plug-in Hybrid (PHEV), or Battery Electric Vehicle (BEV) - the new car depreciation will make the car about $5,000 more affordable than a new one. If you decide it is not for you, selling it won't be terribly expensive. You will also feel better about modifications and self-maintenance.