New to EVs? Seeking Advice on Portable Level 1 & 2 Chargers!

Discussion in 'General' started by LeoEvCharging, Apr 18, 2023.

To remove this ad click here.

do you prefer wall mount level 2 charger or portable level 1 & 2 universal charger?

1. wall mount level 2 charger

83.3%
  2. portable level 1 & 2 universal charger

16.7%
  1. LeoEvCharging

LeoEvCharging New Member

Hello to all the EV enthusiasts out there!

As a newcomer to the world of electric vehicles (EVs), I'm excited to embark on this journey of sustainable transportation. I recently became an EV owner and I'm loving the experience so far. However, I'm in need of some guidance when it comes to choosing a portable Level 1 & 2 universal EV home charger, and I'm hoping to get some advice from the community.

Since I'm new to EVs, I'm still learning about the different charging options available. I've been using the Level 1 charger that came with my EV, but I'm looking to upgrade to a portable charger that can provide faster charging and more flexibility. I've heard that there are universal chargers that can be used for both Level 1 and Level 2 charging, and that they come with different features and options.

I would greatly appreciate any advice or recommendations from experienced EV owners. What portable Level 1 & 2 chargers do you recommend for beginners like me? What should I look for in terms of charging speed, reliability, and ease of use? Are there any specific brands or models that you've had a positive experience with?

As a beginner, I'm also interested in any tips or considerations to keep in mind when choosing a portable EV charger, such as power output, cord length, and safety features. I want to make sure I'm making a wise investment that meets my charging needs.

Thank you in advance for your help! I'm eager to learn from your expertise and continue the discussion on portable Level 1 & 2 chargers in the comments below. Let's help each other on this exciting EV journey!