HondaLink logged me out - cannot login or reset password

Discussion in 'Clarity' started by hanman, Jul 6, 2021.

To remove this ad click here.

Tags:
  1. hanman

hanman Member

I have been using HondaLink for the past 3 years or so.
    It is not perfect but it works on my Android Note 4.
    Whenever Google Play store suggests I update it, I do.
    2 years ago, it required me to login, and I did after an update, and was good.
    Then 2 weeks ago, it asked me to login. It took me 2 weeks to get to it and used the same password as before, but it rejected it.
    So I tried to reset the password, and it told me: "Reset not accepted - try again later".

Any ideas? Shall I go to the dealership for this?
    Are there any phone number to call to get help with HondaLink?

2. To remove this ad click here.

3. Boston_Pilot

Boston_Pilot Active Member

A Samsung Note 4? That’s a 7 year old phone.

4. hanman

hanman Member

Yes guilty as charged.

5. hanman

hanman Member

So I tried resetting the password by entering a simpler password, and it worked.
    I am back and logged in to my HondaLink - yes using my 7 years old Android based Samsung Note 4.
    I like my Samsung Note 4 because I can change the battery at will, and I always carry with me a spare battery. They run for $12-14 each.
    And I don't click on any link ever on that phone to avoid phishing attacks. Just use basic Apps (email,HondaLink,chromecast,calendar,etc...)

6. vicw

vicw Active Member

It may be coincidental, but I'm using a Pixel 4a 5g phone, on Android 12 beta, and I can't open the HondaLink app on it this morning. It tells me there is an update to the app, and jumps me to the Play Store, but there is no update available, and I'm deadended at that point.

I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling the app, but no improvement. I suspect Honda may have a server problem today.

Sent from my Pixel 4a (5G) using Inside EVs mobile app

7. To remove this ad click here.

8. Steven B