Badges

Discussion in 'Cooper SE' started by Brewer Fan, Aug 15, 2022.

To remove this ad click here.

1. Brewer Fan

Brewer Fan Member

It sounds like I’m in the minority but I like most of the Mini SE just the way it is. I’m not using the arm rest charger cuz I’m a realtor and I have a card holder on the back of my phone so charger doesn’t work….. I changed out the antenna for the shorter one. I like the hood scoop even though it’s fake. I’m not a fan of the way the Tesla looks. However, everyone has the right to their opinions. I love the yellow E badge that distinguishes the Mini SE. I would like more badges….maybe the smiley face etc. where can I get them? Thx so much…this is a great forum - I’ve learned so much.

GvilleGuy likes this.
  2. To remove this ad click here.

3. chrunck

chrunck Well-Known Member

4. Brewer Fan

Brewer Fan Member

Thank you!

5. GvilleGuy

GvilleGuy Well-Known Member

AGREE I don't use it because it is slow and gets the phone hot.

AGREE!

AGREE!

PARTLY AGREE! I like the way Teslas look on the outside, but, from riding in my friend's Model Y, I like the SE's interior design, fit, and finish much better.

AGREE! I would say 95% of the people who have commented on my SE don't even realize the yellow badging indicates EV. They are always surprised when I say it's an EV.

SameGuy likes this.
  6. SameGuy

SameGuy Well-Known Member Subscriber

YUL
  7. To remove this ad click here.

8. GvilleGuy

Has anyone purchased one of those badge holders for their SE? They look pretty decent, and I like the idea of swapping out the magnetic badge whenever.

9. chrunck

I have one that I got for my R60. I put it on the SE briefly but I ended up taking it off.

[​IMG]

It stayed on my R60 for 10 years with no problems whatsoever. They're pretty durable.

10. GvilleGuy

Did you do the screw mount or tie mount?

11. Brewer Fan

Brewer Fan Member

How