Mach E Purchase

Discussion in 'Mustang Mach-E' started by Michael Kedzior, Apr 27, 2022.

To remove this ad click here.

1. Michael Kedzior

Michael Kedzior New Member

I am interested in purchasing an electric car later this year; The 2023 Mach E AWD CA. route 1 extended range battery is my first choice. Does anyone know if the performance suspension package will be offered as an option to the other trims besides the Mach E GT Performance?
    Also, the battery technology is changing so fast that after 2025 the current batteries in the Mach E may be obsolete.
    Will the current battery platform in the present Mach E allow for a new battery upgrade for a decent cost without having to buy a new car?

2. To remove this ad click here.

3. SThomas219

SThomas219 Active Member

I can not say what Ford may offer for battery upgrades in the future. I am thinking since a Mach-e has a 400V architecture, it would be impossible but I am no engineer.

As for the performance package on the GT PE, that is only for the that model. The Route 1 is Ford's range king. In fact, I thought it only came in RWD.

If you want the latest battery tech, that would be either Hyundai/Kia or Tesla.

4. I know after-market suspension components are starting to show up on the market but I have not heard of any options for factory suspension mods.

Batteries are warrantied for 8 years (I think 10 in California) so it unlikely you will see replacement options any time in the next 8-10 years. 2025 is only 2.5 years from now I doubt the Mustang Mach-e battery will be obsolete. My Kona battery is almost 3 yeas old and still has the same capacity as the day I leased it. Battery technology is changing but it a slow process