2022 software update

Discussion in 'ID.4' started by Chicago Bob, Aug 9, 2022.

To remove this ad click here.

1. Chicago Bob

Chicago Bob New Member

I am interested in buying a ID.4. Had a Bolt and that did not go so well so I am investigating an ID.4. Has the software update fixed the lag in the infotainment screen? If you have a 2022 ID.4 can you plug into EA and get the car automatically recognized and start charging? Has the charging rate improved? What's the 10 to 80% time fast charging on a 250KW plus charger.
    Sorry for so many questions. But thanks if you have the answers.

2. To remove this ad click here.

3. ericy

ericy Well-Known Member

Plug-and-charge is getting close, but not quite there yet. A 2022 model will have newer software, and reportedly the lags in infotainment are gone, but I have 2021 and I have no direct experience. The announcement I saw said that an update will be required to finish P-n-C.

Waa and Chicago Bob like this.
  4. Chicago Bob

Chicago Bob New Member

Thanks, with no actual cars on lots and needing a car it is such an unusual time. How do you like your 2021?

5. ericy

ericy Well-Known Member

Love it. The major complaint people have with the 2021 is the glacial rate at which software updates are made available (i.e. none yet). But thats specific to the 2021.

But the car is fun to drive, and really solid.

electriceddy likes this.
  6. SueMC

SueMC New Member

My sentiments exactly same as ericy. I love how my 2021 drives and feels, but getting super annoyed at the lack of software updates. I have had the car for 15 months and zero software updates. Every time I ask for status I get "later this year" or "several months from now". I am starting to wonder if my 3 year lease will be up before anything happens. I sure hope the 2022 and beyond models have better software.

Roscoetuff and Waa like this.
  7. To remove this ad click here.

8. Kenstl

Kenstl New Member