2022 Mini Cooper SE - In Focus: A New Video Series

Discussion in 'Cooper SE' started by GvilleGuy, May 4, 2021.

To remove this ad click here.

1. GvilleGuy

GvilleGuy Well-Known Member

I've created a new YouTube channel in order to post detailed, close up videos of the 2022 LCI. I am not a professional youtuber, but I hope some prospective owners will find it informative.

I kept it simple to start with, with my first effort showing the new front end trim and the EV motor under the hood. I am currently working on a video demonstrating the new Nappa leather steering wheel, the Active Cruise Control, the HUD display, and Speed Limiter function.

MiniSER, Lainey, miatadan and 10 others like this.
  2. To remove this ad click here.

3. insightman

insightman Well-Known Member Subscriber

Excellent videography! You also have a good voice for the narration, but cleverly use your videography to minimize the need for narration (eg. when you showed pulling the hood-release lever twice, stayed long enough on the lever to show the "2x" label, and then showed the hood's position with each pull of the hood-release lever).

I personally appreciate your warning about losing the rubber grommets on the motor cover. After waiting 6 months and then receiving the wrong grommets, I'm now waiting for the dealer's parts department to sort out the problem. I hope it won't take another 6 months. If I'm lucky, the grommets are now stocked in the US.

MichaelC, GvilleGuy and Todd Swift like this.
  4. Todd Swift

Todd Swift New Member

Great video! Did you order it with the rack? I'm curious how your range will be impacted with and without the rack. Maybe an idea for a later video!

GvilleGuy likes this.
  5. GvilleGuy

My wife joked that my pale legs lighted the front of the Mini quite nicely! It's hard to shoot video of the shiny paint without being in the shot!