What did you do to your MINI today?

Discussion in 'Cooper SE' started by SameGuy, Oct 4, 2022.

To remove this ad click here.

1. SameGuy

SameGuy Well-Known Member Subscriber

YUL
    Sorry I cackled a bit at the muck spackle moment you went OTL.

2. To remove this ad click here.

3. pictsidhe

pictsidhe Well-Known Member

If I was wo
    If I was worried about that, I wouldn't have posted the video.
    I can definitely recommend using a polarising filter on a Garmin dashcam. Mine now has multiple small chips. Unlike the lens...

SameGuy likes this.
  4. SameGuy

YUL
    it looks like a blast all the same, but yes, as a daily driver I agree that maybe dialling it back one notch might help you sleep at night. ;)

5. pictsidhe

I'll be putting a 918 bar on it soon, with extra holes for a stiffer option.

6. pictsidhe

Yeah, I can make it.

IMG_20230924_074237459.jpg

7. To remove this ad click here.

8. Qisl

Qisl Active Member

Is there a post that documents how you got real fog lights? (or were those standard with the earlier models?)

9. CuriousGeorge

CuriousGeorge Well-Known Member

LCI2 in 2022 eliminated the fog lights (in favor of slits to create air curtains past the front wheels, thus apparently contributing to 4 mi increase in estimated range).

SameGuy likes this.
  10. SameGuy

YUL
    Now that the days are shorter but evenings are still mild, and my new work shift has me on the road after dark, I've been using the LCI2 "bad weather lights" every drive home to help me see dog walkers and joggers on the dark streets in my subdivision. Very handy.

GetOffYourGas and jakesmini like this.
  11. GetOffYourGas

GetOffYourGas Well-Known Member

Mine is a 2021 and they were standard on all US trims as far as I know.

Sent from my iPhone using Inside EVs

12. To remove this ad click here.

13. insightman

insightman Well-Known Member Subscriber