Super excited for my BRG SE - get me even more hyped by sharing some pics of your SE

Discussion in 'Cooper SE' started by KCMOEV, Jul 24, 2022.

To remove this ad click here.

1. GetOffYourGas

GetOffYourGas Well-Known Member

It is a rather distinctive location. The second pic is just down the road on 318, called “Custom Automotive”. They have some neat antiques out front such as this old gas pump and some classic cars.

Sent from my iPhone using Inside EVs

2. To remove this ad click here.

3. CorgiCanoe

CorgiCanoe Member

I thought that might be where that was :) I've never stopped in there, but I've driven by many times and craned my neck looking at all the stuff.

@BackPack My SE is also named Buzz! Good name choice!

BackPack and GetOffYourGas like this.
  4. That's exactly my spec! Luckily I had them remove my badge when they ceramic coated the car.

This is my first time ceramic coating a car. Are you finding it a lot easier to maintain the paint?
    My rear still gets crazy dirty after maybe two days of driving and it doesn't come off as easy hosing it or even pressure washing it. My detailer told me to always dry it right away to prevent water spots, which I've gotten quite a bit on the black roof already since the sun/rain kept coming on and off last month.

The ceramic coating is beautiful after a wash but honestly is a little stressful at the same time.

DSC05771.jpg

Attached Files:

Akanaten, MarkSasaki, Rogwp and 2 others like this.
  5. -Amanda

-Amanda Active Member

The color of your car photographs so different from mine. Mine looks more blue, less teal IRL as well as in photos.

We have only had 1 short rain shower since getting our Mini so can’t really say if it stays cleaner with ceramic. My hubby has already washed it twice in the 1 1/2 weeks since we brought it home but that’s due to bugs. He bought some pH neutral soap for the foam cannon and a new drying microfiber towel for water spots since we have very hard water.