Need urgent help: what does this light mean

Discussion in 'Cooper SE' started by sseohero, Jul 30, 2022.

To remove this ad click here.

1. sseohero

sseohero New Member

I have no electrical background, and am a bit away from an actual charge station. Does anyone know what this means? Regular charger for iphone works on this outlet, not sure what to do except trying to disconnect and reconnect. The indicator means " ground disconnection" but I have no idea what that means and no tutorials anywhere, nothing in the manual

Attached Files:

SameGuy likes this.
  2. To remove this ad click here.

3. sseohero

sseohero New Member

Clarification: this is connected to the 110V outlet

4. I'm no expert either but I'm guessing it's not detecting a ground in the plug you are plugging into (which is the 3rd bottom prong on the cord..and why your cell phone charger works). I've seen videos of people plugging in their cars to gas generators and the charger refusing to charge because of the charger not detecting a ground...so a "no ground" situation.

Sounds like the outlet you're plugged into has no ground connected to it... if you have another panel outlet somewhere I'd try that.. OR...a solution (not a great one) is to buy here... but I think the best bet is to have an electrician fix your non-grounded outlets.

*this product might not work but... yeah..again I'm not an expert but I've seen people plug this in a socket tricking the system into thinking there is a ground... but honestly your wiring should probably be fixed to get a correct ground.

https://www.amazon.com/Southwire-Company-LLC-44400-Generator/dp/B07F4R7BDL/ref=asc_df_B07F4R7BDL/?tag=hyprod-20&linkCode=df0&hvadid=241918478831&hvpos=&hvnetw=g&hvrand=2537513624274717247&hvpone=&hvptwo=&hvqmt=&hvdev=c&hvdvcmdl=&hvlocint=&hvlocphy=9029759&hvtargid=pla-637434786144&psc=1