Battery on Mini SE

Discussion in 'Cooper SE' started by Brewer Fan, Jun 15, 2022.

To remove this ad click here.

1. tesrivmini

tesrivmini Active Member

I hear you - I’ll be driving home the short trip from the dealership in sport, via the secondary roads for a few corners and once I get home, BimmerCode-ing it to default to sport

SameGuy likes this.
  2. To remove this ad click here.

3. SameGuy

SameGuy Well-Known Member Subscriber

YUL
    Same and same! :cool::)

4. insightman

insightman Well-Known Member Subscriber

Now we understand your forum handle, @SameGuy.

GvilleGuy, Rogwp, SameGuy and 2 others like this.
  5. SameGuy

YUL
    Who me? I resemble that remark!

insightman likes this.
  6. BackPack

BackPack Member

I’ve been buying and driving new cars for 30 years. Not once have I followed any break in period on any car. Not once have I had any issues with a car and I keep my cars a long time. I get that many many years ago this was required. Now, it’s like the oil change at 3,000 miles that some dealers still insist you need. I plan on driving it like I stole in on day 1 just like I’ve done with all my new cars.

insightman and SameGuy like this.
  7. To remove this ad click here.

8. revorg

revorg Well-Known Member

Many cars ago, I asked a dealer about that first mythical oil change, and he told me that the break-in period was no longer necessary. When you get a new car, drive it like you own it!

9. SameGuy

YUL
    Ok I’m not sure our cars get a shakedown test by Lewis Hamilton like each AMG One, but it’s been decades since mainstream European and Japanese production cars have needed a traditional break-in period. CAD-CAM and automation at the factory ensure such precise tolerances and finishing that there’s simply no need.

BackPack likes this.
  10. GvilleGuy

GvilleGuy Well-Known Member

How did the trip go? Are you an excited new SE owner yet?

11. Brewer Fan

Brewer Fan Member