Houston test drive

Discussion in 'Cooper SE' started by zedzag, Apr 30, 2022.

To remove this ad click here.

1. zedzag

zedzag Member

Hi, wondering if anyone would be interested in letting me "test drive" the SE. I'm new to EVs and MINIs and didn't want to order until I drove one.

polyphonic likes this.
  2. To remove this ad click here.

3. zellsun

zellsun Member

The lead time is at least 6 months now. If you are not sure if you need one, just leave the allocation to others.

4. I'm in the same boat... my salesman in Utah basically just laughed when I asked if I could test drive one. I think you're basically stuck test driving a standard gasoline powered mini just to see the dimensions and ride height but.. I might be blind ordering as well. Crazy market (also no car alarm or heated steering wheel now I believe)

5. Puppethead

Puppethead Well-Known Member

As a previous owner of a 2015 Hardtop S, I can say if you test-drive an ICE MINI the general experience is the same but the SE is better in every way. I did order my SE blind and have zero regrets. In addition, you can actually decline it at delivery time so you could do your test drive just before buying it.

MichaelC, polyphonic and Matt007b like this.
  6. polyphonic

polyphonic Well-Known Member

There are cancelled orders from time to time. That’s how I got my SE. Also ordered blind after testing the Cooper S. If you like the gas model, you’ll love the EV.

GetOffYourGas likes this.
  7. To remove this ad click here.

8. insightman

insightman Well-Known Member Subscriber

If you lived in Ann Arbor, we could work something out. If you don't find a buddy, you may need to order without getting a test drive. Your time is running out if you want a UK-built SE, so read this entire forum quickly and then place your order. I ordered mine months before production began and waited 51 weeks for delivery. It's the best car I've ever owned.

Last edited: Apr 30, 2022
    Yoyo_boba and polyphonic like this.