150K miles and still over 50% on original brakes

Discussion in 'Clarity' started by StickWare, Apr 25, 2021.

To remove this ad click here.

1. StickWare

StickWare Active Member

THANK YOU!!!! And I am sorry for my outburst. I don’t appreciate being attacked in many ways. Especially saying that I’m bad at math, when I’m a math teacher.

I really don’t want to get into details about my income because that’s not the point of this thread. But I left a teaching job to do rideshare. I’m making more now with the freedom of my own hours and going where I want. I also interact with neat people.

yea. The wages paid by Lyft and Uber are very low so it’s hard to make money. However I know some tricks to maximize earnings and there are sometimes good bonuses.

now I bought a BMW, my income should double.

someone mentioned taxes. I write off miles and therefore almost all the money I make is tax free.
    I haven’t mentioned EIDL or PPP forgivable loans the government has issued. That helps too.

if you attack someone then you have issues. You are jealous or insecure. There is no need to ever do that. If you don’t approve of someone’s profession there is no reason to criticize them. Obviously he is ignorant. I was able to buy a BMW with cash. Does he have that much ?

I appreciate you coming in here to post this.

BTW. MY BMW slows the car much faster when I downshift the cruise. It doesn’t have regenerative braking paddles but you can actually control the transmission to downshift to get the same effect.

I also noticed that the brake lights come on when adjusting cruise but not on when just using the paddles.

be well everyone

Domenick likes this.
  2. To remove this ad click here.

3. MrFixit

MrFixit Well-Known Member

4. StickWare

StickWare Active Member

If anyone wants to try Lyft, I have a referral code that would net me $1000

5. Can we split it 50/50?

6. To remove this ad click here.

7. BRYANT HOLLINS

BRYANT HOLLINS New Member