BLUELINK - Can't remotely turn on HEATER

Discussion in 'Hyundai Kona Electric' started by Tim94549, Dec 18, 2019.

To remove this ad click here.

1. Tim94549

Tim94549 Active Member

Newbie here. Getting a weird issue using BLUELINK. I issue the Remote Start command to turn on the HEAT, but receive the error: "Your request for REMOTE CLIMATE CONTROL START cannot be processed at this time. Please try again later."

It just refuses to do this operation - although OTHER remote things work fine (Door Lock/Unlock, Start Charge.) Haven't tried ALL of them yet though (Horn, Lights.)

I emailed HYUNDAI and they old me the vehicle is not "equipped with PUSH START Button (it IS!) or the Push Parking feature (it IS!)" ...

Anyone else experience this ? Are there REALLY features in BLUELINK that woould not be available in the 2020 KONA ULTIMATE ? This HEATER thing seems so basic. Thanks

2. To remove this ad click here.

3. Mine works fine on my Ultimate, but I had to actually put in a climate settings into the favourites. I have also had errors where the command was not accepted, but the car started warming up anyway. Try putting a setting in the Climate settings and starting that way.

4. Tim94549

Tim94549 Active Member

What do you mean by "put in a Climate Settings in Favs" ??? Thanks !

5. Click on the climate setting in top right of the home screen. Then click add favourite and set the climate to what you want. Then save. I then turn it on in favourites 10 mins before I leave.

The app is pretty crappy. I haven’t tried the schedule yet.

[​IMG][​IMG]

6. SkookumPete

SkookumPete Well-Known Member

Keep in mind that the Canadian and US apps are different.

Kathryne likes this.
  7. To remove this ad click here.

8. Ev050

Ev050 New Member

[​IMG]
    I guess for the US app is very clear how to start the heat.

Sent from my iPhone using Inside EVs

9. Tim94549

Tim94549 Active Member